Austria: Nine acts confirmed for national final

Facebook Like

Austria: Nine acts confirmed for national final

Here are the results of the Austrian participants of the Austrian national final for Eurovision 2016

Who will represent Austria in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest? We shall find out on February 12th, when a jury and the TV public will jointly pick the winner of the national final. Today public broadcaster ORF has released the names of nine candidates. The tenth participant will be chosen on Facebook on January 14th - you can join the wildcard voting too, so don t miss this opportunity!
Nine out of ten participants of the Austrian national final have been confirmed this morning. They are:

Bella Wagner
Farina Miss & Céline Roscheck
Lia Weller
Orry Jackson
Sankil Jones
Vincent Bueno
The scouting team, led by Eberhard Forcher and Stefan Zechner, was looking for local newcomers in particular.

The show will be broadcast live on February 12th at 20:15 CET. The presenters will be Andi Knoll, Austria s well-known Eurovision commentator, and Alice Tumler, one of the hosts of the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest. The decision who will fly the Austrian flag in Stockholm will be taken jointly by an expert jury and televoting.

10th candidate chosen by Facebook users
One last candidate is still missing in the above list. Who will it be? The Facebook users - including you - will take this decision on January 14th. Be sure to visit the official ORF Facebook site on that day, and vote for your favourite!

The following acts are still in the running, selected based on both user feedback and editorial criteria:

Laura Kamhuber
Ola Egbowon
Sara Koell
David Siedl feat. Madelene & Mc Vio

Eurovision song contest 2017 news, submit Eurovision related news, ESC 2017